Members and Committees

The ABMI is an association under Swiss law based in Zurich. This Association is open to companies operating in Europe whose core business is the manufacturing of packaging machines of bottles (PET or glass) or cans (metal) for the beverage industry, e.g. filling or capping machines or complete filling lines.

The founding members are KHS GmbH, Krones AG and SIDEL. At present, the Association counts a total of 14 member companies which are listed below. Mr Rainulf Diepold and Mr Ludovic Tanchou are acting as President and Vice-President of the ABMI, respectively.

The offices of Bratschi Wiederkehr & Buob, Zurich have been appointed as Secretary of the Association. Their role is to ensure the daily business, to assist in complying with international legal aspects and to coordinate all external communication.

Associated companies:

  • Krones AG
  • KHS GmbH
  • Sidel Group
  • GEA Procomac S.P.A.
  • SIPA S.P.A.
  • ACMI S.P.A.
  • Gebo Cermex
  • O.C.M.E. S.r.l.
  • AETNA Group S.P.A.
  • CFT S.P.A.
  • KOSME S.r.l.
  • VIPOLL d.o.o.


  • Rainulf Diepold, Krones AG


  • Ludovic Tanchou, Gebo Cermex

TC Leaders:

  • TC I (Acceptance Tests): Ludovic Tanchou / Jean-Claude Waeldin
  • TC II (Project Terminology) : Ludovic Tanchou
  • TC III (Aseptic Terminology): Lothar Wilhelm
  • TC IV (Security and Safety): Holger Kahlert
  • TC V (Line Controls and Methods): Olaf Muszinski
  • TC VI (Automation): Stefano Pasquali
  • TC VII (Sustainability): Olaf Muszinski
  • TC VIII (TCO): Markus Zoelfl